“Off the chain”

 

Off_da_Chain_(album)

“this blog is going to be off the chain!” ~Laura L.

I’ve been a little down in the dumps lately due to issues that are just outside the realm of my control (essentially, the growing pains of setting out on my own and working full time), and having this blog to look forward to is a real pick-me-up. I tend to get really mopey when I don’t feel like things are going my way and I don’t see a way to change them, so I’m trying to avoid that by focusing on what’s going right instead of all the shiz that’s going wrong right now. And.. this blog is one of those things! It’s gon’ be off da chain 🙂

As a brief and insufficient introduction, I wanted to share my plans for this blog. It’s essentially an anything space, where I will post things that spark my interest, make me smile, make me think, make me sing, make me hungry, et-cetera. I’m not really the lifestyle blogger type (I don’t really get into DIY, although I can appreciate when other people are good at it; I’m not a celeb chef or a budding instagram photographer), so I’ll try to be conscious of that and not go all pinterest-y on you. You’ll have to excuse the occasional brag about my awesome baking skills (from Better Crocker boxes) and the sporadic use of cheasy Instagram filters.

The plan is to officially start “the blog” in October, with planned posts and stories and such, but I figured it might be fun to do a couple little posts leading up to then.

"It's decorative gourd season, motherfucker!"

“It’s decorative gourd season, motherfucker!”

Happy Fall, everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

